Congress to hold two Kisan Mahapanchayat in Rajasthan on Saturday with CM Gehlot in attendance

5 months ago 9



will hold two

Kisan Mahapanchayat



and Chittorgarh districts of Rajasthan in the presence of chief minister

Ashok Gehlot

and other senior party leaders on Saturday,


The mahapanchayats are being held near the four assembly constituencies which are headed for bypolls.
The first '

kisan sammelan

' will be held at Pilaniyon Ki Dhani in Dungargarh of Bikaner while the second mahapanchayat will be organised at Matrakundia, Chittorgarh, according to the party sources.
The venue of the first meeting in Dungargarh is close to Churu's Sujangarh while Matrakundia, where the second meeting will be held in Chittorgarh, is near Vallabhnagar (Udaipur), Rajsamand and Sahara (Bhilwara) constituencies.
Bypolls are to be held in Vallabhnagar (Udaipur), Sujangarh (Churu), Sahara (Bhilwara) and Rajsamand.
The bypolls to the four seats in the Congress-ruled state are necessitated due to the demise of sitting legislators. Three of the seats were held by Congress and one (Rajsamand) by the BJP.

Read Entire Article